Intrepid Culinarian and Global Connoisseur

The ‘MUNCHIES’ Food Channel Presents:

 THE ROADKILL CONNOISSEUR

.

Capture - Roadkill Connoisseur - Flesh is flesh

.

Cooking, and especially EATING has been a life long passion.  I have travelled the world in search of the weird and wonderful.

It’s ironic that I then become famous for a strange little quirk that I discovered whilst learning the art of Taxidermy….

This 5 minute film is a nice little introduction to said ‘quirk‘!  lol.

So, this is me cooking…

Southern Fried Squirrel”

& “Squirrel Pot-Sticker Dumplings”.

.

Click here to watch the film on YouTube, or the image above for the official MUNCHIES 5 min film (can be glitchy!)

.

IMG_1042A ‘How to’ film for the MUNCHIES food Channel.

I spent a very pleasurable half day with two guys from VICE / Freemantle Media UK making a show for their “How to…” series.

MUNCHIES chronicles the wide spectrum of the global culinary experience. They liked how I combine roadkill with various forms of cookery styles and ingredients and asked if I would cook for the show. I enjoyed links to the other episodes so said yes!

.

I made two of my “Feral Fusion” recipes using squirrel – “Southern Fried Squirrel” & “Squirrel Pot-Sticker Dumplings”.  They were very tasty and the show is pretty funny, lol.

 

Click on the recipe titles for ingredients and methods.

.

Southern Fried Squirrel”

&

“Squirrel Pot-Sticker Dumplings”.

.

 

freemantlemedia uk

.

*******************

.

