I don’t bang on about it on my website, but I’ve been backpacking and exploring this planet for nearly three decades, often on my own.  When it suits I buy vehicles to travel and live in, then sell them on at the end of the trip.  I have experienced so many awe-inspiring places, ultra-amazing people and life-enriching things.  I have faced my own death many times.
.
Some of my all-time favourite places are Bolivia, Burning Man, Guatemala, Papua New Guinea, the Amazon, Andes, Japan, India, New Zealand and lots of South East Asia. The list goes on but I don’t want to sound as if I’m happily blabbing up my own arse, hence why I haven’t travel blogged previously I guess, lol.  This blog isn’t about ego, although when I was younger I suppose I derived a sense of self from it.
.
I have been interested in ancient, anthropological, esoteric and tribal knowledge for as long as I can remember.  I have stayed for as long as possible with indigenous peoples, experiencing and learning everything I could from modern day attitudes to bush-craft and age-old religious practices.  Always trying to give back, in whatever ways I could, from teaching art classes in the Amazon to being a story teller to the Asaro Mud-men in the highlands of PNG.
.
I took a full year out in 2000 – 2001 to circumnavigated the globe by backpack.  I enjoyed it so much I did it again for a full year in 2009- 2010.  I used to highly recommend Round The World tickets but my massive Carbon Footprint bothers me a bit these days.
.
 Food has been a HUGE influence on my Journey.   And the Journey continues….
.
.
In response to a recent job offer, and questions about my extensive travelling I wrote this post.  This page is meant to be a handy tool for further discussion should anyone or myself need it.  I have been asked professionally on many occasions about my travels and I struggle every time to talk about it in detail.  So, instead of trawling through time consuming mountains of amazing personal photographs and diaries, or emails with previously recorded experiences I had fun instead dropping a few pins on a ‘Trip Advisor’ map, lol.
.
 .
