“Menopausal Crow Woman”

The Truth Telling Years

.

Medusa Truth tweeked

Marker pen and Menstrual Blood (Phase Three 2015)

.

“Menopausal Crow Woman”

The Truth Telling Years

.

Salutations Kali
Dark Goddess
Truth Sayer
Little Death Bringer
Devourer
Love me with All of your heart Benevolent Mother
Love me while you tear me apart and bestow your Dark Gifts
 .
I Know You Medusa
Adorned in Blood Serpents
Shedding your many Skins
Eyes blazing
Forever Transforming
Evolving
You insist you assist in my Peeling
 .
I Feel You Crow Woman
Emerging from my very core
Imparting the Deep Knowledge I have always Known
In my Blood
In my Bones
In my Chromosomes
The Wisdom of the Crones
 .
Deep Gratitude
For Many things
For my fledgling black wings
I stretch and flex,
Admiring their beauty and dark luminescence
One of many Gifts
.
Compensation for the challenges of the Change
For the wrinkles and graying hair
On head, chin and down there
Preparing for the Blood to dry,
Eggs to die
For the now bi-monthly ‘Brain Fry’.
 .
 Fear and Release
As I slough the Layers from this Great Fuck-Off Onion
Feeling raw and exposed
My Heart aches like never before
Full of overwhelming Compassion,
Rage and Woe
.
I visit the dark places
In my Mind
In my Psyche
Full of pain and fearful things
Doors and Boxes locked long ago
Inviting the Little Deaths so that I can grow
.
So Beautiful
This flower
This Wise Gaping Wound
This Oracle of Change and Truth
Flowing
Now irregular and unexpected
Past the Velvet Folds looking a bit tattered and torn
This metaphorical Sheela with teeth
I claim them back
 .
“Come in!”
Come in to my cavernous nether mouth
Taste me, take me, devour me
I offer you the universe
In Exquisite details
Don’t dare oppress me, suppress me
For I WILL castrate you
Rip off and out your cock and throat
Paint all of my lips with your hot blood
Cloth myself in your entrails.
.
But I still love you
With all of my heart
Even when I am tearing out yours.
 .
Kali
Medusa
Dark Goddess
Truth Sayer
Little Death Bringer
Devourer
Love me with All of your heart Benevolent Mother
Love me while you tear me apart and bestow your Dark Gifts
.
by Alison (Tribal) Brierley
(2015)
