Special Thanks to “Hoby Lopan McFlobo” – Dread Technician Extraordinaire

.

hoby

This is a special thank you page for

“Hoby Lopan McFlobo”

“You have helped put the ‘Tribal’ back into ‘Tribal’, lol  Mmwwahhhhhh! xxxxx”

.

……….oOo……….

.

ELF-LOCKS, FAIRY-lOCKS, WITCH’S KNOTS and DREADLOCKS – The Cultivation of the Wild Woman Spirit – Can Hair Mirror the Soul?

(click to read the full blog)

.

My new babies were birthed on August the 1st 2013.  In a field whist camping!

.

.

Sometimes, do you need to destroy a thing in order for something new to rise out of the ashes?

.

I chose to sport Elflocks because I wanted to foster that Wild Woman Energy that I felt had diminished a little since pregnancy, birth and ‘big change’.

.

They are only 2 weeks old in these pics.  I love my new-borns, all 39 of them.

.

.

When I was young, whenever I saw another woman with dreads I was in awe of her confidence.  I wanted some of that confidence and wildness to rub off on me!

.

I didn’t realise it until I wanted ‘proper’ dreads that they were different kinds.

.

Hoby had the skills and was happy to give me what ever style I wanted.

.

I am glad that I discovered the folklore of ELF-LOCKS, FAIRY-LOCKS and WITCHES KNOTS because DREADLOCKS didn’t quite sit right.  The reasons for having my hair like this bore no link to the usual stereotypes.

.

The affinity I felt was with that ‘Wild Woman’ archetype‘, with that confidence and ancient feminine wisdom.  A truly Witchy Woman is complex.  You can not put labels on her.

.

I chose to have Locs to mark this important Rite of Passage in my life.  Being pregnant and giving birth were amazing and incredibly empowering.  I loved it.  Becoming a first time mum in my forties simply knocked the stuffing right out of my body, lol, and for a short while, my confidence.

It was time for a change…

.

Hoby was up for the challenge, lol.

.

I am hoping my hair will be a cool ‘tool’ to help me on my path of deeper self-development and awareness.  I am hoping that they might outwardly reflect back to me a feeling, still in the process of exploring, that I have on the inside.

AND… Spiritual hippy dippy dribble aside…

I have had them put in cos they suit me and simply look AWESOME!!! lol.

.

To read the blog about ELF-LOCKS, FAIRY-lOCKS, WITCH’S KNOTS and DREADLOCKS in it’s entirety, click on the link below…

.

ELF-LOCKS, FAIRY-lOCKS, WITCH’S KNOTS and DREADLOCKS – The Cultivation of the Wild Woman Spirit – Can Hair Mirror the Soul?

.

Thanks again to my dear friend and Dread Technician Hoby Lopan Mcflobo.

An incredibly sweet and genuine guy.

This page is for you!

.

hoby 2

.

For more information and If you would like to be transformed by Hoby, for now,  you can contact me or him via the ‘Contact Me’ page on this site.

.

……….oOo……….

.

.

.

.

.

.